Top listeners:

skip_previous skip_next
00:00 00:00
playlist_play chevron_left
  • play_arrow

    RSU Radio Real College Radio

Music News

Little Dragon Announce New Album, Share New Single

todayJanuary 28, 2020


This Spring, electronic music ensemble Little Dragons will return with their first album in three years. Titled New Me, Same Us, it follows their previous LP Season High. The new album, releasing on March 27th, was entirely self-produced at the band’s home studio in Gothenburg, Sweden.

Little Dragon will be taking a slightly different approach to the record with each band member falling back in love with their instruments to produce some of the most cohesive music in their catalog. “This album has been the most collaborative for us yet, which might sound weird considering we’ve been making music together for all these years,” the band elaborated in a statement, “but we worked hard at being honest, finding the courage to let go of our egos and be pieces of something bigger.”

The lead single from New Me, Same Us is the groovy “Hold On.” The sharp, soulful house-influenced track is about breaking away and moving on. Stream the new single and check out the new album’s tracklist and artwork below:

Little Dragon- New Me, Same Us art and tracklist

1. Hold On
2. Rush
3. Another Lover
4. Kids
5. Every Rain
6. New Fiction
7. Sadness
8. Are You Feeling Sad?
9. Where You Belong
10. Stay Right Here
11. Water


Written by: Maria